JULY: what I’ve been listening to

yourfine

Your Fine Petting Duck – Devendra Banhart

If he ever treats you bad
Please remember how much worse I treated you
If he doesn’t try his best
Please remember that I never tried at all
And if he makes you cry a lot
Please remember that with me you never stopped.

 

happiness

Happiness – Tashaki Miyaki

 

dreambrother

Dream Brother – Jeff Buckley

I feel afraid and I call your name
I love your voice and you dance insane

I hear your words and I know your pain
Your head in your hands and a kiss on the lips of another
Your eyes to the ground and the world spinning round forever
Asleep in the sand with the ocean washing over

 

touch

Touch (Four Tet Remix) – Shura

 

periodblue

Jane Birkin “Période bleue”

It is always so

That the rose is tarnished

My memory is sorting

Putting as much blue as gray

If I’m looking for pink memories

There is a notebook that has Beautiful pictures of us in Brittany

and Who pose

And I dig on the beach

I find your image everywhere I hear like a bagpipe

You’re not there

And the leaves are having fun In the wind

Embarking the white papers.

This entry was posted in blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment